KNT round 8 teams announced

TEAM selections have been announced for the KNTFL's round 8 A grade matches on Saturday.

All teams have a number of changes after a fortnight off for the interleague weekend.

In the top-of-the-table match of the round, BORDERTOWN (1st on ladder) will have the services of speedy Jerry Vunitabua and Carson Clark back in the side, replacing Sam Devitt and Shaun Creaser. PENOLA (2nd) will be missing key forward Brodie Foster who hasn't pulled up well after the zone carnival. The Eagles have made four changes, with key talls Tom Pearce and Will Banton among the "ins".

Big changes at PADTHAWAY (4th), with the Lions losing five first choice players. They include former Adelaide Crow Ian Perrie, as well as Rick Hoffman, Ben Ettridge, Darcy Boyanton and Archie Longbottom. Scott Welsh is back in, but the Lions have lost more than they have gained. Fortunately for them they are playing winless KYBYBOLITE (11th), which gets back some handy players in Mark Slotegraaf, Tim Hines and Brayden Kurtzer, but loses Steve Craig.

LUCINDALE (9th) has some very handy inclusions for a game it can win, with coach Sam Logan and premiership players Josh Teakle and Sam Graetz coming in. The Roos will take on western rivals KINGSTON (10th), which gets back key position player Josh Gould among three changes.

The big news at NARACOORTE (7th) is that former Western Bulldogs and Hawthorn AFL player Simon Cox has been named at full forward for his first game of the season. He is among three inclusions for the Demons, while their more fancied opponents KANIVA/LEEOR UNITED (3rd) have swapped three like-for-like players.

KEITH (5th) gets a couple of handy players back in Andrew Wilson and Jon Wright among three changes, while BORDER DISTRICTS (8th) has made only one change.

MUNDULLA has the bye.