Regional Netball Championship carnival teams selected

SINCE February the SE Netball Academy squads have attended numerous Sunday sessions with a lot of experienced local netballers sharing their skills and knowledge. 

From the squads a team of 10 in each age group was selected to compete at the Regional Netball Championship carnival at ETSA Park in Adelaide from July 8-10.

Playing against other regions such as Northern Metro, Spencer, Lower North, Eyre, Northern, Mount Lofty, Murray and Southern. 

Under 15 and under 17 players can then be selected as a result of performance to form a SA Regional Academy Representative Team which will then participate in a development weekend. 

Georgia Cadzow in action at training for the SE Netball Academy's under-17s team.

Georgia Cadzow in action at training for the SE Netball Academy's under-17s team.

13s team

Clare Langley, Nyah Allen, Emily Close, Sophie Bates, Claire Day, Tyne Bosco, Halle Carter, Isabelle Stokie, Georgia Clark, Brianna Scanlon, Kate Walker.

Reserve: Lily Pfitzner and Charlotte Smith.

Coach: George Cadzow. Assistant coach: Lucy Walker.

15s team

Amelia Harris, Joydyn Adams, Keely Venn, Sara Smith, Eliza Wright, Lauren Ross, Chloe Vanderhorst, Alexandra Langley, Zali Grosser, Olivia Dukalskis.

Reserve: Madison Turner and Zara Lyon.

Coach: Suzie Mitchell. Assistant coaches: Jane Gould and Connor Wingard.

17s team

Demi Smith, Georgia Cadzow, Annabel Brooks, Ella Kain, Emily Pietsch, Megan Hein, Aliza Pfitzner, Alex Walker, Hetty Munn, Bonnie Edwards.

Reserve: Ellie Gould, Alex Lucas and Lucy Murch.

Coach: Kerri-Lee Bromley. Assistant coach: Kerrie Gilkes.