KNTFL: round 16 teams

THE A grade teams for round 16 of the KNTFL season have been announced.

The match of the round will be between Kaniva/Leeor United (2nd on ladder) and Mundulla (4th). K/L United has made three changes, including Ryan Richardson in and Matt Skrypek out, while Mundulla has made only one change, bringing in Josh Obst for Nathan Milligan.

Padthaway (1st) will be hot favourite to beat Kingston (9th) but will have to do it without gun forward Ian Perrie. His loss is offset by the return of strong forward/midfielder Luke Harder. Kingston regains ruckman Matt Williams.

Penola (3rd) has started to get back some of its injured stars, with defenders Spencer Jackman and Matt Ferguson back in to face Naracoorte (7th). Naracoorte also has a couple back in ruckman Michael Childs and midfielder Drew Myall.

Bordertown (6th) and Kybybolite (11th) have both made four changes for their clash, with Bordertown regaining some handy players in ruckman Rory Tink, forward Aaron Day and midfielders Mitch Dahlitz and Ty Devitt. Kyby gets back Tom Cooper from overseas but loses key defender Sam Davies and in-form traveller Steve Craig.

Keith (5th) has made just one change, bringing in Ben Farmer for Jon Wilson, while Lucindale (8th) has made five changes, getting back Josh Teakle but losing Ryan Wilks, Rob Handbury and full back Jack McRae.

Border Districts (10th) have the bye this week.