KNTNA netball presentation day | PHOTOS

The Kowree Naracoorte Tatiara Netball Association presentation day was held on Sunday, with Keith’s Mandy Harper taking out the A grade best and fairest from Brittany Bugg (Kybybolite).

Harper won her third A grade best and fairest with 30 votes, from Bugg 23, while equal third was Tracey Poulton (Bordertown) and Karen Justin (Lucindale) 20. Emma Hausler (Border Districts) and Alisha Hagel (Kingston) were the joint winners of the Rhonda Kellock Memorial award for the most votes by an under 21 player in the A grade.

The Team of the Year comprised: GS – Karen Justin (Lucindale), GA – Trudy Lane (Lucindale), WA – Belinda Sinclair (Naracoorte), C – Tracey Poulton (Bordertown), WD – Jess Smart (Keith), GD – Melanie Gear (Lucindale), GK – Mandy Harper (Keith). Reserves – Virginia Ross (Keith), Ash Bennier (Naracoorte), Kath Mott (Naracoorte). Coach of the Year – Trudy Lane (Lucindale).

Due to byes throughout the season the award in some grades was decided on match ratio system (votes won divided by matches played) with final result showing votes per game. This applies to the B grade, 17 & Under, 16 & Under, 15 & Under and 13 & Under A competitions for 2018.

Kerry Dent (Penola) was best and fairest in the A Reserves with 24 votes. Runner up was Sarah duRand (Naracoorte) 22 and most consistent was Emma Orrock (Bordertown) 18.

Keith’s Laticia Dick was the winner in the B grade with 1.4 votes per game. Joint runner ups were Tracy Rehn (Keith) and Sophie Ford (Naracoorte) 1.2; most consistent Nicole Hayes (Penola) 1.14.

The C grade award went to Mandy Clark (Naracoorte) 35 votes. Runner up was Sarah Pitt (Penola) 26; joint most consistent Sherryn Bunnett (Keith) and Danielle Jones (Keith) 16.

Award winners in junior grades were:

17 & Under: Best and fairest, Eliza Wright (Kingston) 2.06 votes per game; runner up, Molly Pretlove (Border Districts) 2.00; most consistent, Ella Jones (Lucindale) 1.85.

16 & Under: Best and fairest, Indi Venables (Penola) 1.92 votes per game; runner up, Eliza Staude (Mundulla) 1.69; most consistent, Hayley Weatherald (Bordertown) 1.66.

15 & Under: Best and fairest, Jade Schneider (Bordertown) 2.57 votes per game; runner up, Paige Jones (Keith) 1.92; most consistent, Hatti Sambell (Kybybolite) 1.60.

13 & Under A: Best and fairest, Mykaela Walker (Naracoorte) 1.46 votes per game; runner up, Amelia Mahney (Border Districts) 1.26; most consistent, Andrea Fuentes (Bordertown) 1.21.