Naracoorte cricket season set to start

The Naracoorte cricket season will hit off on Saturday, October 13, with seven teams nominating again.

The same seven teams as last season have nominated – Naracoorte Townies, Wortley Warriors, Lucindale, Padthaway, Devils, Kybybolite and Apsley.

Townies defeated Lucindale in the 40 over final last season to claim their fourth consecutive premiership. They also won their third straight T20 title with a grand final win over Kyby.

Teams will again play a mixture of 40-over matches and T20s this season.

Red balls will be used for 40-over games and white balls for T20 games.

In round 1 of the 40-over competition, Townies will host Lucindale at Wortley Oval, Apsley will host Devils and Kyby will host Warriors. Padthaway has the bye.