Apsley motorsport club winds up season

Apsley and District Motorsport Club had its presentation night on July 20.

Awards were presented for the 2018-19 racing season.

Results: A grade - 1st Sam Kealy, 2nd Fred Carberry, 3rd Thomas Garner, 4th Dwayne McCallum (Falcon), 5th Henry Kaczmarek, 6th Dwayne McCallum (Commodore).

B grade - 1st Joe Garner, 2nd Trevor Bull, 3rd Len Holmes, 4th Robert Reschke, 5th Will Braun, 6th Chris Munn.

C grade - 1st Cindy Bone, 2nd Neil Patterson, 3rd Alex Szejnoga, 4th Shane Campbell, 5th Dash Adams, 6th Josh Bull, 7th Louis Bull, 8th Cleoni Trussell, 9th Aaron Szejnoga (car 12), 10th Timothy Humby & David Foster, 11th Sam Vonarx, 12th Preston North, 13th Aaron Szejnoga (car 13).

SA/VIC Challenge - SA 78 points, VIC 66 points.

Ten lap all in races (only two rounds completed, so no trophies awarded): 1st Shane Campbell, 2nd Robert Reschke, 3rd Cindy Bone, 4th Dwayne McCallum and Aaron Szejnoga, 5th Will Braun and Louis Bull.

Encouragement award went to Dash Adams, president's award to Neil Patterson.

David Foster received an empty Krispy Kreme donut box for the amount of donuts he does at a race meet (he should be able to fill the box in no time).

Dwayne McCallum received the Pist n broke award for trying to race on three wheels.

Due to an unfortunate run of fire danger days or too much rain on dates set for race meets, the season was quite short this year. With some luck, the new season will see more race days.

Thanks to everyone who worked hard and supported the club this season and to Shae and Chris Munn for everything they've done over the years.

This season was the last for long-running secretary/treasurer Shae, and the club thanks her for everything she has done over the past 10 years.

Chris will also be taking a break and his contribution will be greatly missed.

Many thanks to the club sponsors for their ongoing support.

Stay tuned for the 2019/20 race dates coming soon.