Kowree Naracoorte Tatiara Netball Association awards players at presentation night

The Kowree Naracoorte Tatiara Netball Association presentation day was held on Sunday, September 12 with Keith's Danielle Vankalken taking out the A grade Best and Fairest from Mandy Harper (Keith).

Vankalken won her first A grade best and fairest with 1.69 votes per game, from Harper 1.54 votes per game, while third was Sophie Henschke (Naracoorte) 1.46 votes per game.

Sophie Henschke (Naracoorte) was the winner of the Rhonda Kellock Memorial Award for the most votes by an Under 21 player in the A grade.

Due to byes throughout the season the award in all grades was decided on match ratio system (votes won divided by matches played) with final result showing votes per game.

Alexa Schreiber (Keith) was best and fairest in the A Reserves with 1.29 votes per game. Runner up was Lucy Henschke (Naracoorte) 1.21; and most consistent was Mary Wachtel (Keith) 1.14.

Penola's Kimberley Wilson was the winner in the B grade with 1.33 votes per game. Runner up was Chloe Burke (Naracoorte) 1.31; Joint most consistent were Laticia Dick (Keith) and Phoebe Pado (Keith) 1.23.

The C grade award went to joint winners Mandy Clark (Naracoorte) and Mardi Riley (Naracoorte) 1.5 votes per game. Runner up was Kate Devereux (Penola) 1.21; most consistent Ellen Gillett (Keith) 1.

Award winners in junior grades were:

Division 1: Best and Fairest - Tegan Daniel (Kingston) 1.62 votes per game; runner up Abbie Croser (Mundulla) 1.58; most consistent, Tara Nicolle (Lucindale) 1.55.

15 & Under: Best and Fairest, Tess Porter (Penola) 2.64 votes per game; runner up, Amelia Mahney (Border Districts) 2.23; most consistent, Brooke Edwards (Padthaway) 2.07.

Division 2: Best and Fairest, Chloe Woolley (Naracoorte) 2.22 votes per game; runner up, Mackenzie Burke (Border Districts) 1.29; most consistent, Kahlia McLay (Naracoorte) 1.22.

13 & Under A: Best and Fairest, Anna McAuley (Keith) 2.29 votes per game; runner up, Keely Rata (Border Districts) 1.62; joint most consistent, Asha Mock (Mundulla), Abby Mules (Kingston), Piper Stenner (Kingston) 1.5.

The Team of the Year comprised: GS - Danielle Vankalken (Keith), GA - Charlee Hodges (Kybybolite), WA - Ella Jones (Lucindale), C - Sally Skeer (Penola), WD - Nikki Smart (Lucindale), GD - Sophie Henschke (Naracoorte), GK - Tyler Atkinson (Border Districts). Reserves - Jordyn Adams (Penola), Kaitlin Egan (Penola), April Possingham (Penola). Coach of the Year - Georgia Cadzow (Keith).